Echidna in the Bush

It has been a hot day and we have been out looking at a few wineries and a chocolate factory.  The chocolate was delicious and the wine tasting interesting with all the different flavours.  We headed out to Kinglake Natural Park and stopped for a walk along a track to see what we could see.  Not a great deal... but we did see a brown snake disappearing rapidly into the undergrowth.  These snakes are venomous and so I was glad to have seen it but also glad it was heading away from me!  


I was excited when I came across this echidna.  He (or she) was rooting in the undergrowth and I managed a reasonably clear view. Every time I took a shot, it reacted to the sound and its head would go down - 'if I can't see you then you can't see me'.


A  lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.