Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Old alleys of St Peter Port #17

The rain which appeared soon after yesterday's photograph was taken is still with us. The Fitbit seems to be doing a grand job because instead of scuttling off to the closest alley and taking a quick snap I walked briskly around the edges of town taking a few photographs as I went. I finally chose this one which is of a lane called Petites Fontaines where I used to live. 

Behind me the lane is wide enough for traffic but I am standing just after the place where the lane narrows to a pedestrian only alley which ends in steps. I had a top floor flat in the building in the left foreground. It is called Les Jouets (The Toys) because it is above what was Guernsey Toys around the corner in the street. There used to be a giant Guernsey Toy hanging above their window, which was below my lounge window.

The only downside was that I had a car and parking wasn't easy to find around there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.