Achromatic

Jet, Obsidian, Atramen, soot or Raven?

So many shades of black.

I have 2 black dogs who appear identical in some lights. But in direct sunlight it is clear that one is black based on blue, whilst the other is black based on red.

I am not at all sure that black is actually scientifically a colour? Does it not absorb the entire spectrum and not reflect any (visible) light frequencies? - so in which case how do we se it at all!!!

Now I am even more confused that my normal default setting of ignorance.

and I have noticed racism in my new chickens.

The 3 goldies stick together, and the 2 whites stick together, despite their actually being 5 distinct breeds.

Montagues and Capulets, Sharks and Jets, it makes for a very entertaining evening's watching whilst BBQ ing.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.