PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Ranunculus

Or buttercups to those people who have not had the advantage of a classical education (or access to wikipedia!) ;-)

We have a cowfield near us, festooned with these little beauties. The cows have eaten all the grass around them, and left the buttercups standing tall and isolated.

Lying on your back in a cow field, is of course fraught with danger. I think I managed to avoid 'the mines,' at least nobody at school told me I had cow pat smeared up my back.

In other exciting news... we have booked a few days on a site on Dartmoor over half term, so have started raiding Dozy and Jacca's piggy banks to try and raise sufficient capital for a motorhome tankful of diesel. I have also considered collecting the used cooking fat to chuck in the tank, but Tracey has switched to spray light, and I don't think we will get many mpg out of that. I wonder if buttercup oil can be used to run a 2.8 diesel engine???

We (Tracey) are having a healthy eating push. Yesterday I bought half fat coffee cake. It was half fat because Dozy ate my other half! Cheeky mare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.