I liked today

Hubby and I had a whole day together today. It was lovely considering we spent it car shopping. It was relatively pain-free but we didn't actually buy anything. We narrowed the field though.

Then we went for lunch in the West End and fondly reminisced about the last time we were at the same restaurant. Youngest was very wee, just learning how to use the loo. All us adults were busy eating and chatting, little realising that youngest had pulled down his trousers and nappy and was doing a pee right next to the table, which was of course slap-bang in the middle of the restaurant. Happy days!

This afternoon youngest and I played tennis in the park and used my racquet to pick up random chunks of wood left over from some weekend tree-felling. I know at least two men that would wet their pants at the sight of so much freshly chopped wood :-)

This evening is a mixture of washing, hoovering, DIY and gazing at the moon and Jupiter. Before the clouds came over they were beautiful. I'm pretty sure it was Jupiter but I'm willing to be corrected. Couldn't quite catch Jupiter in the blip owing to a phone that's too big, trying to catch a glimpse of a moon and a planet through a tiny binocular lens. I have actually cracked my phone in the process. Ach well.

Have a lovely weekend y'all.

Ps - it's definitely not Jupiter I have learned! What do I know. It was pretty and shiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.