Here's Looking At You

Making a cuppa, pondering on what to blip for today, light dropping and twirling a tulip randomly in a vase, I looked out of the window and saw this gorgeous little roe deer munching in the hedge opposite.

Grinding my teeth in chagrin at leaving my big lens in the car which was by this time in a pub car park no doubt with the boys, I grabbed the zoom. Scampering to the back door I opened it trying not to make a sound, tiptoed across the terrace and hid behind an old tree trunk. This was ok but a bit unsatisfactory. Shushing Tilly who suddenly appeared at my feet we rather mouselike scurried behind the garage and down the hedge to get a closer shot. My stalking tactics  were only good to a point and a blackbird squawking out of the bush gave the game away.

Lovely to see the deer back after all this time. When I started blipping we had a pregnant doe then two fawns living round the field here which was just fabulous. Since the nightmare horse started being kept in this field the deer left and I don't blame them.

I put today aside long ago in my diary to get myself together as we girls do...hair, nails etc as over the last two months I haven't been able to drive for any pampering. Feeling a whole lot better but still got to take it easy - no doing too much or lifting heavy 'stuff'. Turned a corner, thankfully.

This has lost all the red colour totally nothing like it is on my computer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.