The Wind Beneath My Wings

Waiting in the freezing temperatures for the owls for an hour and a half I had sudden misgivings they weren't going to show. The light was dropping and dynamic dark blue-grey clouds billowed over the hill top. The clouds rolled  on and the sun managed to break through hitting the grassland and just as suddenly bringing with it the owls.

I counted three coursing the fields. Just standing there watching behind a drystone wall for a change, rather than always peering frantically down a lens was awesome, as one did a close fly-by. Right in front it turned it's head and looked straight at me. Wow! It was one of those moments which will live with me forever. Found myself smiling and I think you would have too.

More  owls  on Flickr and Facebook which both seem to reproduce the correct colours. Why can't blip? This photograph is a shadow of the one on Flickr!! So .... now I've uploaded a very much more saturated shot....

Now just uploaded having changed my colour settings on the computer - hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.