Where the wild things are

We took our lunch down to the beach to see how high the tide was. It was right in but still some sand left. Two red shanks were really close by and I managed to get some photos I was pleased with. By the burn a mass of snowdrops were bobbing their heads in the gentle breeze. As I turned round I was surprised to see this fox just before it disappeared behind the tree ;)
Spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden as it was so lovely, although the wind picked up and it was abit cold. The temperature is said to drop tonight and the sky is clear. The moon was just a slither and you could see Venus and mars that were close together.
Thank you everyone for your comments, stars and hearts, it's much appreciated. Sorry I do nt reply to your comments, time seems to run out !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.