Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

You'll never walk alone

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments yesterday and for making my wild cat hit the spotlight :)

after a morning watching the curling we went to Tescos and the tip in Dingwall. Mike had a call so we parked at Ferry point and went for a walk. The sun was shining and the sea was blue. Two jets broke the silence as they zoomed up the Cromarty Firth.
There were a few birds about but the tide was in so most of the waders had vanished. There's a small bird table along the track where someone must put out food. Plenty of sparrows, chaffinch, blackbirds and starlings were enjoying a feast.

This man followed me along the track with his golden retriever. I rather liked this shot of him walking along the path. I was hoping his dog would pop up but it stayed down by the shore.

I spotted a kestrel on the drive down and there were plenty of red kites and buzzards around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.