GEESE SEARCHING FOR A LANDING FIELD

They flew high up in the air. It was after four o'clock in the afternoon.
In the morning Piet Hein and I drove to Beverungen to catch our new 'old' Ford, leave our old Mondeo at the dealer. At the time we were ready it was too late and not too nice weather to go for a walk.
Instead we drove home, had lunch, I was tired and napped for half an hour.
Then we drove to the Insurance company to fill in all the relevant information (Piet Hein) and from there to Helmarshausen, although it was near four o'clock, we headed for a walk there along the Diemel river. At first we heard the special sound, the geese we said to each other, searched the air for their appearance, They did not come really near us, but we were delighted to see their different formations.
To choose one of my pictures, I asked Mischa to look too on flickr and help me choose.
Thank you for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for the three 'Musketeers'. It is not always possible to find out who gave the hearts, and I want to thank beforehand everybody who was so kind.

My haiku:

They form amazing
Images in the air above
Our heads like big signs

And the proverb:

They hang together like pebbles in a halter.

1678  in Ray. A Collection of English Proverbs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.