Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Chinese New Year .. Year of the Goat.

We have been to London again today to make up for the disaster back in December when I was incredibly ill in the city .
Went into the attraction Ripleys believe it or not,we had two free tickets which I am glad about as it was not worth £70 something which was the normal price.. It was ok and I am glad we have been but at the cheaper deal.
Also we went to The national gallery .. Lucy thinks all they did in the 'old days ' was paint people's tits (breasts ) ..
They were underwhelmed by the Van Gough .. Mind you so was I .. They did like the taps and mirrors in the ladies toilets though .
We had dinner in a lovely Italian place ...
I've purchased wool and new knitting needles to make a 'snood'.

Ohhh by the way they did like Monet paintings even if they were 'a bit blobby'....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.