Goalden Goalie??

The misspelt title a play on words and tonight, I am sorry but no apology for a return to hockey.. Friday night is game night and Mimi continues her success in between the pipes.  She was phenomenal tonight the opposition coach singing her out for praise right from the face off.  A 3 -1 win credited to her performance and her reward Man of the Match.
 
Those hockey fans out there know it is unusual for a net minder at any level to get such an accolade but at junior it is almost unheard of but she was honestly in a different league.  Her new coach was grinning like the Cheshire Cat and is seen here on Mimi's left with the match referee and the parent who made the presentations.

I felt like I was standing on the shoulders of giants as I heard her name announced and to a man every player applauded her... Mimi my shining star

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.