boldsans

By rubyjones

Polaroid Blipfoto #29

Black edged Polaroid film. I accidentally bought this along with a silver edged pack (not looking forward to that) online. Bloody hell, the things I've bought by mistake and kept. It looks a bit like old film frames I thought, so I did a little Eadweard Muybridge tribute with a little wind up toy. A bit pathetic, I know, but I can't get enough of that old smudgy look, and I've always been slightly obsessed by him. I once did a photo shoot when I worked in Australia which involved replicating a series of Muybridge motion shots. There was a lot of cash. We hired a huge barn in the country, we shot against a massive painted graph back drop. We were even shooting Australia's top fucking Pentathlete for gods sake. We made him walk, run, ride a horse, a bike and do cartwheels. All in a jockstrap. Poor man. I think I even made him ride the horse bareback as I didn't want a saddle on the horse. I think he may have had a tiny bit of chafing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.