A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Home Time

I'm home for the first time since Christmas! I'm already missing my double duvet!

I spent the morning packing, essay writing and chatting to Rory before having lunch and heading to my lecture and tutorial. My lecturer spent the entire time talking about the research he's done across the years about anti-social behaviour and asocial behaviour. I headed straight from uni to the train station and then I was off to Edinburgh. The train was heaving as was the bus from Edinburgh home, so many people had to stand for the majority of their journey.

I met Mum and Kirsty in the square and after dumping my bags in Jamie's car, we headed to my old high school (first time I've been there in 4 years) for a quiz in aid of the Borders Exploration Group with Rory's Mum too. It was funny, and although we were not the best, we certainly weren't the worst and I learned quite a lot. Who knew that the longest sporting pitch was a polo pitch?

I'm now curled up on the sofa with a Kitty cuppa. Life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.