Journey Through Time

By Sue

Egret at the Refuge

Please feel free to take a look at about 30 more images of Ridgefield. Gorgeous scenery and birds on the wing, etc. The usual Refuge type images.

Bill and I headed up to Ridgefield NWR today and it was quite a lively place.  The geese were busy flying from one end of the refuge to the other and making sure every living thing in the area knew they were on the wing.  They do like to talk about it, no doubt they are yelling..."Go left!", "No, right!", "Land here!", "Don't land here!", "Just go somewhere!".   

There is one spot on the auto route where we have seen very few birds, and it is in a small canal right where the road makes a bit of a sharp turn. But today,  there was a smallish egret there and the shots I got of it weren't half bad considering the angle I was at.  We were looking down on him as he slowly hunted for food and moved away and quickly out of range and sight.   In fact, I don't know if Bill really could see it all that well from the driver's side of the car. 

I got an early birthday present the other day, from my aunt.  It is the Ninja blender/juicer and I'm looking forward to making up some smoothies and other delights.  I had the Bullet thing, but I think it's kind of awkward to use and I'm hoping this will be better.   

Other than that, same old, same old.  Have a good weekend, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.