My day

By 59

365

Well I have achieved 365 days without forgetting to blip. For me that is pretty significant. I have chosen to blip a rose as I think as the year has passed I have found the most pleasure in taking photographs of my garden. I have enjoyed the journey, met some wonderful witty, passionate and clever people out there and find I have learnt a lot - not just about photography but people, places, fauna and flora, kindness and sorrow.

This Rose (Brass Band) is not a year old and I think will be rather beautiful in years to come when it grows taller. You can tell a blipper as they often have to get down on their hands and knees to capture their shot. Now I will dust off the knees and get back to the housework....

Thanks for joining me on my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.