creative lenna

By creativelenna

week 6: DLP - Layers

The Documented Life Project's February Theme is: 
Layers You Will Love!
February 7th Art Challenge:  When Not To Stop
Journal Prompt:  "Don't Stop Til You Get Enough!" (Ooh)
--
Well, I did minimal layers here but I had enough, so I stopped! I started by sticking all kinds of fruit labels on my page. I liked them and thought they would be a great way for me to simply start. Oh! I also added a Stonewall Kitchen Bellini Jam label - yum!! I use to work at Stonewall Kitchen when we lived in CT and must say their products are divine . . . Anyway, after the labels came a scrap of magazine page on the left, and then Orange Dye-Na-Flow paint. I poured it on, then used a scrap of silk fabric to pounce it and spread it around. Then I closed the journal and opened it, still full of wet paint, making a rorschach type beetle in the middle of the page spread! Lastly, I brought 2 images of the journal into Photoshop Elements and LAYERED them! 

It's not my best work, but it is my art work and that is what is important - just doing it. I'm way behind as I have another week's prompt to do and a new one comes out today. Oh Well! It is now officially my birthday and I think I will just not worry about what I have & have not done and have fun instead!! :0) You can find out more about this free, guided project HERE.

EDIT: I've added a bit more, wrote about it, shared photos on my blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.