such sweet girls . . .

Steven took this photo on his way home today . . . when he shared it with me I liked it so much better than the few I had a chance to take. So I asked him if he would mind me using it for my blip journal . . . Of course not, he said! If you look at this large, you might be able to see how he has them "hooked in" to the boat. He finally had to resort to this method of transporting the dogs because they were too often misjudging and jumping out of the boat too soon and landing in the water!! geeze. Much better now.

I did not get to take a lot of photos today because it is the high "season" here now and the roads are crowded with out of state license plates. A drive to an appointment on Longboat Key will usually take me 40-45 mins, but today it took an hour and a half!!! The road in the village of Cortez, on the way to one of the bridges I had to take was backed up for at least 30 minutes of that drive. Lots of the cars were heading for the beach on Anna Maria Island. I got over the one bridge fine, went through a bit more traffic and then hit this -flashing red lights, a barricade coming down and the other bridge opening to allow for 2 tall sailboats!! Well, I made it -with music playing to keep me sane. I hate to say it took me 45 mins to get to a second appointment and 30 minutes to get home after that. I am going to change the appointment next month to be in the morning to try to avoid some of this . . . .

Anyway, I took a few photos while waiting for the bridge to open and close, but this photo Steven took which shows our lives so well, just completely won me over. It looks like chloe & Asia are kissing!!! I hope you enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.