powered by me

I got in Steven's kayak this afternoon and powered it myself. I think our boat ride yesterday had me wanting more water, birds and sunshine. Steve is taking photos of me paddling in and Asia is right in the water to greet me!  I just love the way the warm sun dapples through the trees. I also love seeing the bubbles in the water where Cessna is walking and the way the water laps up right onto the shore . . . 

To my right where our boat Chelsea is tied up. I took his kayak, hand built for him by my dad, because Steven is in the middle of refinishing mine. They are wooden strip built canoes with fiberglass and epoxy to seal them, but if the sun beats down on them too much, they need sanding, epoxy and another coat of varnish.

Steven has made more progress on his catboat and you can see -as my dad always said, you can never have too many clamps!

Be aware of wonder. Live a balanced life — learn some and think some and draw and paint and sing and dance and play and work every day some.
 – Robert Fulghum

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.