Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Nature's Ice Sculpture

Dear Diary,

This little ice formation is right outside my window.  Being very use to, and tired of I must say, the icicles that need to be knocked off the house at least once a week, this little free form creation was enchanting.

The crystal purity of it and the way it points both up and down actually made me smile.  Just when you think you are at your wits end with the weather (more snow tonight!!!) Nature presents you with something wonderful.

I am off today to a living history museum today, about 1 1/2 hours from my home, to experience winter in the 1800's; part of my effort to understand my ancestors life as I work on my genealogical research. I suspect it was much more difficult for them than it is for me.  I can't imagine visiting an outhouse in sub zero temperatures!  Reading about the past is one thing, actually experiencing it first hand is quite another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.