Bedtime...

I think it's fair to say that this kitty loves her sleep just as much as I do. As soon as I move from my chair at any point of an evening she's looking at me... meeping as she makes a headstart towards the bedroom, even if it's not bedtime. I'm not sure anyone's ever been that keen to get me into bed... actually that's probably not strictly true! Haha!

I brought home my coffee pods which arrived in a big box last night. I emptied them out and put them away and left the box on the floor. No sooner had it hit the deck than she was in it. She's been in it on and off ever since and now I don't have the heart to chuck it out. So not only is my sitting room scattered with a variety of toy mice and balls with bells in, I have a random cardboard box kicking around too. 

I spent the day doing the accounts for the charity today. To say my brain is mathematically dyslexic would be an accurate description. It makes me quite cross with myself. I'm just not built that way so what probably would have taken a normal person a few hours, I was at it all day long. To say the glass of wine at 5pm was welcome, is the understatement of the century. 

Glad it's the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.