Sue's Images

By SMAH

Lucky Horse

I went for a long walk this morning starting in the Varteg area, where I took this blip of a beautiful horse.  I walked for about 20 minutes and then decided to explore parts of The British mountain. An hour later I decided I would collect Sebastian, my youngest daughter's dog, from her house as I was looking after him for the weekend.  Carly had already left for Bath on a shopping trip.

I started to panic when I got to the back door of her house realising I didn't have the key.  I knew I'd put it in my jacket pocket just before going for my walk, it must have fallen out somewhere, but where?

I telephoned my eldest daughter to ask if she had a spare key, but no she hadn't.   I suggested we go back to where the horse was as I had parked my car there, thinking the key might have fallen out of my pocket close by, I was clutching at straws.  When we parked up in the very same spot we looked around and both said "Its not here".   The horse came towards us wondering, I expect, why I had returned.  We turned to get into the car and Emma said "There's the key" and sure enough it was on the floor next to the car.   Thank you lucky horse.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.