Wall

I never tire of wandering through St Ives.  This morning it has been very raw but beautifully sunny and, as Tony is away in the Lake District doing orienteering controlling, I took a turn off the beaten track and sought out this wall which leads down to Coppice Pond.  I've blipped it before on a snowy day and there is something I like about its angle and strength.  The walk aside I've had a quiet, enjoyable day.  I've refilled the bird feeders, made some raspberry buns, knitted another twiddlemuff and had a surprise visit from friend Trish on her birthday.  So we've had a cuppa and caught up with each other's news and set the world to rights, and now I am watching the athletics on the tv as the sun starts to sink below the horizon.  Tony is being fed before he heads home so I think I will have home made pizza for tea!
Breaking news!  Mo Farrar has just broken the world record!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.