An Afternoon Twiddlemuffing

I'm very glad we headed out to Halifax early this morning to take part in an urban orienteering event as the rising wind is now throwing the rain and sleet at the living room window but we are cosy back home listening to Johnnie Walker's Sounds of the 70s.  I'm pleased to say that the knee held up.  I took it easy to see how it would go, and because I haven't orienteered since November, so touchwood it's going to be okay for the International at Easter in the Lake District.  On our return home Tony and I compared courses and I discovered that where I had slipped around a fence (obviously a regular short cut on the ground!) is in fact mapped as uncrossable, so I have declared myself disqualified!  Oops, need to be more careful with my leg planning in future.  So no blips to be had on the way home from Halifax as the weather front arrived as we finished our courses, and there is no way now I am going out again.  I've had a relaxing hour finishing one twiddlemuff and beginning another so here is the corner of our living room with this half term's knitted bounty, ready to be delivered to the hospital this week.  Can you spot the smiley?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.