The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

It's Raining.....

Indoors.

I woke this morning to feed the cats (with the intention of heading straight back to bed) but unfortunately as I leaned in to get the food I stepped on a puddle of water - which is the result of some drips from the ceiling.  That is an inconvenience.

Emergency plumber out but he couldn't find the source and given the charges and the fact it is dripping rather than gushing we decided to wait for the regular plumber tomorrow.

Not much else has happened today - just a bit dull, wander up to the high street and then watching the tele for a while and also baking some sourdough.

The subject of today's blip is the rose Steve bought me for Valentines last week - it may seem morbid but I do find something pretty in dying flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.