The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Retro

I got this note pad for Christmas from my sister.  The scary thing is that the kids had NO IDEA what a tape was.

It's like when I was a kid and people talked about something else - what was it - an A track/ 8 track?  Who knows.

Since yesterday there has been no water coming down from our leak which I am not sure is a good thing or a bad thing.  

We both had a run on the treadmill today - we are def making use of it which is great.  It makes me feel quite smug about the quality of my impulse buys.  

Afterwards though I had a wee accident in the shower by slipping and crashing my leg into the shower tray edge - wish I wasn't so accident prone.  

This afternoon we went out for a lovely lunch with some friends in St Albans - unfortunately the weather has been horrific this afternoon so we got a little drenched.  Not a lot else has been going on on a semi lazy sunday and as always Monday is coming around just a little too quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.