The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Reliving our Key Memories

Today has been a much more productive day than last weekend which is good. I have dinner prepped for tonight - Nathan and Aimery are coming over for dinner. The key lime pie is in the fridge chilling (pictured). I don't know how it will taste - hopefully good.

I also have the ingredients ready to make those Key Lime martini (although measured alcohol this time).

I was looking at some of the quotes for wedding venues. This one in particular looks nice enough and the quote is £21k!!!! for the venue and accommodation. Even if you passed the accommodation costs onto guests as in the equivalent of hotel costs) the amount needed to be paid is way in excessive of what is acceptable when going to a wedding.

How on earth do people afford weddings?

Here is to a successful dinner party and Key Lime goodness (and hopefully no hangover as I am off to my first wedding fair tomorrow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.