Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Portencross Castle, Ayrshire

My Birthday - and the family have really helped me to have a lovely day, despite all the sadness we've had to deal with over the last couple of months.

Gifts when I woke up, my brother and family arrived late morning, and we enjoyed cake and candles with them.  

Inspired by Stuart Robertson's entry last weekend, we headed off down to the coast to Portencross.  Our first visit.  Wonderful light late afternoon, and several photographers around, looking for just the right spot.  My first opportunity to really try out the new camera.   Here is CJ's take on it from the other side.

Then on the Nardini's in Largs for some excellent Italian ice-cream.  Back to Glasgow for a delicious Chinese meal, followed by #2 tossing crepes which we rolled in lemon juice and sugar.  Altogether I've really enjoyed my day. Thank you to everyone who made it special. 

Just got our computer back after nearly two weeks of problems with a virus.  Now trying to catch up with some backblips : -


Glasgow - Stepping Stone to Scotland - Tuesday 17 February

Chrysanthemum Detail - Wednesday 18 February

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.