Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Birthday Gift

I must be getting old. Do you know that weird feeling first thing on a birthday morning when you are just waking up and don't remember it IS your birthday? So why am I being brought tea in bed? Then I realised, a very nice surprise. A calm start to what became a hectic day.

I have been treated with some of my favourite things. Box of tea, loads of Walnut Whips (I feel a mega Blip coming on), Caramac bars, a selection of herbs and spices, unusual candles, jewellery, music themed gifts, reminders of the Lake District. Lots of lovely cards, and so many well wishes through cyber space.

We've dined on seafood and duck this evening, with a glass or two of my favourite rosé grenache.

This is a beautiful necklace, a fine piece of silver. I laid it on some black velvet. Shot it in colour and then converted to black and white. I am pleased with the result with my macro lens. If you look in large, you'll see all the lovely bokeh circles. "Thank you to my kind wee sister for this. It will go well with the thick silver chain you gave me for my ?0th birthday!"

F

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.