A sunny moment

My brother will be coming over to have lunch with me tomorrow and I needed a few things for that so I did a bit of shopping after work. The sky had been very grey up until then and it looked like it was going to rain so I did not have much hope of finding something that looked good enough to blip. On my way to the bus stop though the sun appeared for a good 5 minutes and I managed to take a few photos of this Cormorant before the bus arrived. The sun did not show itself again after that and it did eventually start to rain when I was waiting for the bus home after the shopping.

At the moment I'm trying to keep my journal going without interruptions - something which is helped very much by all the comments on my blips - but I have to admit that for some time now I have not enjoyed taking photos as much as when I started my journal. I can only hope that this feeling will return at some point.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.