But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Snowdrops.

Having taken Merlin for a walk on the far side of The Chapel, I knew that there were several clumps of snowdrops basking in dappled sunshine. When I returned kitted out for the task, the sun was still there but I could have used a faster lens as the little blighters were dancing about in the breeze (c.f. Wordsworth’s daffodils) so that a faster shutter speed was called for. However, I did just about get away with it.

I mention Wordsworth as he is not a poet that I favour; thus it was, that many years ago I was delighted to discover this couplet penned by him, it is part of his poem, “The Thorn,” and describes his garden pond:

“I've measured it from side to side:
'Tis three feet long, and two feet wide.”

On that note, I’ll go to bed.


I’ve just posted, “Toadstools” from Tuesday the 10th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.