But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Before She Had a Drink.

Mrs TD was at a patchwork course so I was on chauffeur duties. On arrival at the venue I was confronted by this delightful piece of parking; yes it was a lady - I saw her take her sewing machine out of the car.

In the past, I have commented that Homo sapiens has a penchant for categorising but, it often doesn’t work out as expected. No sooner have you separated a population into those who go to the left and those who go to the right than you find one who has planted their wheels firmly into both camps.

On a completely separate note, I have managed to identify yesterday's fungus as, Auricularia auricula-judae, better known as the Jew's ear, wood ear, jelly ear or Judas' Ear,
and that posted on 23rd June last year as Polyporus squamosus, known as Dryad’s Saddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.