my little eye

By clarebeme

A new dawn

What a difference a day makes. My realisation yesterday night has sunk in and a quick chat with Rachel this morning has confirmed that my alleged decline yesterday was internal only - she hadn't noticed and thought my contribution to the day was great. Buoyed up by all this and simply by virtue of getting through day one, day two was sooooo much easier. I actually enjoyed it and believed in myself a little bit. It was SO great to see the attendees (who were lovely btw) really flourish over the two days. They learned loads I think and all seemed to leave very happy. So we left with a warm fuzzy feeling of satisfaction at a job well done, topped off with a big healthy dollop of relief. Phew.

And then back home to the bosom of the family who I don't really feel like I've seen properly for weeks. Brilliant to see them through happy eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.