Simply Me

By Suze981

Running high

I've accepted that there's a chance I may never run like I used to. My body probably can't handle the long distances anymore, but I'm never going stop running. It's so fundamentally a part of who I am.

As long as my body can get me up this old extinct volcano to watch the sun rising, then I'm happy. There's so much indescribable beauty that we miss everyday.

Just a short 4 mile run, but at least half of it was rather steep uphill. I didn't go all the way to the top of The Seat, but I wasn't far off. As the sun was rising, I sat on the grass, dew soaking through the seat of my running pants, this is what I saw. This was my moment.

I haven't spoken about running much on here recently, but just so you know, I'm sticking to my plan. I'm running 2/3 short runs a week, I'm doing my Pilates 1/2 times a week and swimming when I can. It seems to be going well. Who knows, one day I might just be able to go for that delicious long run again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.