Mr. Goblin

Miles is growing up so much. Today we got in the car and he said "Dad, it's still hot in here, put the air conditioning on".

That's quite a sentence for a 2 year 1 month year old!

Today was a day for overcoming adversity, with the vacuum cleaner packing up (still under warranty, but the guy in the shop was incredibly rude to Gina, so we went somewhere else and bought another one), then my drill broke, and I was in the middle of putting holes in the wall for our curtains. I decided to ride my wave of trying to buy better quality and spent a bit more on a replacement. Well, that certainly paid off and the subsequent holes took a tiny fraction of the time it had been taking me. I'll no longer put off hanging up pictures... the Makita can take it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.