Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

The Old alleys of St Peter Port #19

This is Port Vase, another way down from the high outskirts of the town to the centre via Notre Dame Church and The Old Quarter. There are houses all down this pedestrian alley and its another place I'd love to live...

Sadly, I don't really have any personal memories of this little lane but thought the arch framing it made an interesting composition.

I spent a lot of time yesterday preparing an IR profile for my converted camera so that I could reduce the white balance way beyond the normal range. It seems to work OK so I'm ready for spring. I'm not sure how early the leaves begin to appear here; strangely in all the years I've lived here I've never been particularly interested but it shouldn't be too long now surely...

I appreciate you can take a lot more than just leaves with the IR camera but want to start with the obvious options and take it from there.

The Fitbit seems to be dominating my life. I just have to keep it happy and walk my 10,000 paces and 60 active minutes every day. But I get my revenge; it has to monitor my sleep and since I rarely wake in the night and don't seem to be restless much either it must have a very boring night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.