A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Projecting the Past

My camera club are about to hold their last slide competition. I haven't used slides since 1981. They have been in one loft or another since 1983.

I dug them out today as I plan to freshen up the current crop of annual entries by entering some of my own. I'm sure my chairman will be pleased...

I'm just happy my projector still works except I need to work it manually because the auto button gets stuck on fast mode!

This slide was taken during our honeymoon in May 1981. It is of Winston, a Morris Minor, that lives in Banff, Alberta. I met the owner's husband, Jack, the year before and we have been friends with the family ever since. Sadly Jack passed away a couple of years back but Helen, the owner, still drives Winston around Banff in the warmer months. It's light blue with a white soft top, you may have seen it if you've passed through.

Now I have to whittle 1000+ slides down to about 6. It won't be hard, 99% of my slides are very dark, blurry or of plane wings...

This is the final week of my self imposed Mono Month Challenge (MMC). 

MMC #22 :: Projecting the Past

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.