Times Of My Life

By CarolB

I may have been too hasty .......

...in declaring that winter was over, and Spring was on her way! 

Today I was supposed to be canvassing in Methven, but got an email this morning saying it had been cancelled due to predicted bad weather.  So I did a bit of housework instead, and then me and the Rockster headed out for a walk. 

It was drizzling as we left the house, but turned to sleet while we were out, and then to quite heavy snow.  Sky was grey, not much colour anywhere else either to be honest.

We trudged along quite happily just the same.  Sometimes I just feel lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the world, and the peace and quiet of a wintry walk far outweigh any disadvantages.

Home to do a bit of laundry, and then a sprint to Tesco, before settling down for the evening with Blip, Facebook, and then my new book. 

Shame that it's Monday again tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.