Who owns me?

“ I am a long haired, young male Persian cat.
 
I am not chipped. Very strong.  Very healthy.  And very friendly.

Who owns me?”


Yes this is our mysterious visitor.  For weeks now I have had a poster in our local Post Office. We set a trap for him. Well, set the cat flap so that he could only come in but not go out.
 
But is this the cat that has been terrorising the neighbourhood cats resulting in us all getting eye watering vets bills?
 
He is so friendly that it seems difficult to believe this can be the culprit, except Taz once had a fight in the kitchen with a cat exactly like him. 
Of course I could be mistaken. One longhaired black cat looks awfully like another.
 
Anyway we took him off to the vet to get him scanned (free) only to be told that he was unchipped.
 
Cat Rescue sent us some paper collars. So next time he came in I put one on him asking the owner to give us a ring.  They never did.  He did not reappear in the following week and we went off on holiday.
 
But last night he was back. And ravenously hungry and thirsty.
 
 
Now I am quite happy to adopt another cat, albeit a surrogate one that comes and goes except Taz hates him.
 
What should I do?
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.