Wet Bird

The sun shining through my window first thing, tricked me this morning.  I was going to watch the Chinese New Year celebrations in town today, but decided to avoid the crowds and go to Richmond instead, for a walk by the river and park, ignoring the fact that I read that it would rain in the afternoon (well...they often get it wrong when I go out!)  But, there was no sun by the time I got there...just rain, that got heavier and heavier, then the wind picked up!  Oh dear! My legs weren't too keen on climbing slippery, muddy slopes in Richmond Park today after climbing up so many steps in St. Paul's yesterday and I got soaked through. Perhaps not the best day I've had in Richmond, but a cup of hot chocolate in the cosy Hollyhock Cafe made up for it.

Most of the pictures I took were terrible too, as it was raining and my camera was getting wet.  I got this dripping parakeet on a feeder though, who added a bit of colour to the grey day!  Even he looks a bit fed up though!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.