If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Halogen Mini Oven

More experiments but this time not Photographic!  Among the things left when we cleared FredaH's bungalow was a Halogen mini oven which she had been given.  Unfortunately the hot lid was too heavy and difficult for her to use.  So we have a nearly new Halogen oven

I decided that it was time we started to see if it would be any use.  I always expect with any new technological device to have to do a certain amount of practising/experimenting before I am anything near proficient.  We decided to have a first attempt with a chicken and mixture of roast vegetables.

Being a man I tend to just jump in and just try things.  OK it worked but took longer than we expected and needed a little modification of technique.  I think a little more RTFM is definitely in order.

It may appear again in future blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.