Robin at large

By Robin

Craigievar Castle

Craigievar Castle is about 20 miles west of Aberdeen. It is one of the least altered Scottish tower houses in the Grampian area. It has not even had electricity installed, which severely curtails visiting times. It was built in the early 1600s. Although it has some defensive capability it was primarily a rather posh residence.

It is now owned by the National Trust and had a fairly extensive repair and maintenance in 2009 when it was closed for a year or so. Yes it really is pink, that is not me gone wild with Photoshop! I tried a few eccentric camera angles, and one of them I thought worked quite well, however for this Blip I reverted to a more traditional view.

Another splendid day. We might begin to think this should be the way things are normally. I must remember not to become accustomed to warmth and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.