CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

View of Thrupp with early morning mist

I had a busy day ahead with a particularly important decision making meeting set for 10-30am.  The tenders for the additional works to Lansdown Hall were going to be opened at the working group  which I chair.  Building work has already started on a new backstage building which will enormously help the running of the hall, and we needed to review those works and adjust some details that would need to be implemented within a few weeks.

The meeting went well but didn't finish till bout 2pm and I had other work to do.  So I was glad that I had taken this picture when I got up to make this morning at about 8am.  I always look out of my study window as the views are always uplifting. In fact as I write now, (some days later because I am back blipping), I can see that the brief snow shower which has just finished has left a completely white covering on Minchinhampton Common, the hilltop in the far distance of this scene.

The mists often fill the valleys around here, and I love to watch their flowing movement down and up the valleys according to the conditions prevailing.  This picture was taken as the mist was ebbing away to the right, which took only a few minutes.  Sometimes it takes hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.