An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Mono Monday – Ancient Buildings

Well, a bit of a cheat happening here – this was not taken today (11 May 1987, in fact). I could have gone into Eltham and taken a photo of the original court house building, being the oldest building in this area (1860), but looking at Skeena's blip reminded me of the many unscanned boxes of slides I have sitting around. And that there must be photos of much older buildings amongst them. It was a toss up between Newgrange (Ireland) and the Pyramids. Newgrange is older, but it was a print, not a slide, so I thought the quality would be better from a slide. Hmmm... I don't think I'll be using my scanner to do my entire film collection – the quality is pretty ordinary, to say the least. (Luckily, my Dad has a much better one I can borrow.)

These pyramids are very ancient buildings, by any countries standards, but especially Australian. And this is a youthful me, on a camel.

Don't bother going large! I must have been shouting at the photographer, from the strange expression on my face– who ever that was.

And thank you to JoanneInOz for hosting MonoMonday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.