Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Feeling sheepish

It was nearly 1.30am when I got home on Sunday morning - see yesterday's Blip - and Sunday morning's church service was a rather busy one. It had been a busy week and so Sunday afternoon was a great opportunity just to chill and relax and, basically, catch up on some sleep.

Sunday was World Thinking Day for the Guides, Brownies and Rainbows and there was a very good attendance of girls from the 10th Cumbernauld Brownies & Rainbows and the 14th Cumbernauld Guides at our church service. Not only did they take their Promise during the service, some of them led one of the prayers. It was a pleasure and a privilege to be with them on what was a special day for Guides worldwide.

Having had an afternoon nap and a chance to unwind, I decided that a wee pick-me-up was in order. So off it was to Cineworld in Falkirk to see the Shaun the Sheep Movie. It was fun, so much so that I found myself laughing out loud at some of the escapades and visual jokes.

I may have been older than most of the audience - in fact, I can guarantee that I was definitely older than most of the audience - but this was a really enjoyable way to spend and hour-and-a-half on a Sunday afternoon. The tiredness was banished and I left with a smile on my face. Can't ask for more than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.