Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Cake & Candle

According to Blipfoto this is my 365th blip, so who am I to argue?

I've got myself a milestone, so a wee celebration is called for, don't you think?

I've actually been a member of Blipfoto for about 14 months; my first post was on 3rd January 2014, although I added photos for the first two days of January a couple days later.

The reason I've only now reached my 365-day milestone is that I have seven weeks' worth of photos from my holiday in Australia last year to post. They required a bit of sorting out - a task that I have just about completed, so I expect the 400-blip limit will be reached very shortly.

In fact I know of only one day since I started Blipfoto that I didn't take a picture, and that was partly due to a late onset of jetlag and utter tiredness and I just couldn't drag the energy to take even a picture of the living room carpet or the furniture. A minor regret now, but it is only a bit of fun and not something that I'm going to lose any sleep over.

But 365 it is today, and a cake - specially bought for the occasion - awaits. I'm away to put the kettle on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.