New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Soft

I'm packing my suitcase, as later today I'm taking a flight to Reykjavík, and then the bus to Keflavík, where I'll be staying at my mother's place over the night. It would be nice to catch a glimpse of my son and his girlfriend, but I don't know if that's going to happen this time around. Tomorrow I'll be flying to Copenhagen to visit my little Icelandic/Danish family. I'm so looking forward to it :)

Regarding the photo, in my opinion things can be soft to touch, or soft to look at, and this one obviously falls in the latter category ;) I admire this Orchid flower, as it's blossoming now in the middle of winter, and it sure is nice to have it in the kitchen window.  

The February Photography Challenge:
1 on my table
2 comfy
3 starts with p
4 pink
5 old school
6 walk
7 accessory
8 chaos
9  writing
10 curly
11 pattern
12 my view today
13 love
14 valentine
15 macro
16 makes me happy
17 dessert
18 hidden
19 one
20 modern
21 what i’m reading
22 street
23 soft
24 early
25 top
26 a selfie
27 a dreaded task

28 paper   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.