New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Early

I didn't wake up that early though ... around 8 o'clock, but I was lazy and lay in bed a little longer. There was no hurry, as my flight wasn't scheduled until 14:15. 

In order to take the picture of the day, I just stepped out on my mother's balcony and took a snapshot out on the street. After breakfast with my mother, I went for a little walk, and then my cousin Auður who lives in the same apartment building as my mother, was kind enough to drive me to the airport. 

Now the time is 14:35, and I'm sitting in the plane, but something is broken, and the mechanics are trying to fix it. I hope we'll don't have to wait a long time, but the internet connection from the airport obviously reaches all the way out here, so I don't complain. 

The February Photography Challenge:
1 on my table
2 comfy
3 starts with p
4 pink
5 old school
6 walk
7 accessory
8 chaos
9  writing
10 curly
11 pattern
12 my view today
13 love
14 valentine
15 macro
16 makes me happy
17 dessert
18 hidden
19 one
20 modern
21 what i’m reading
22 street
23 soft
24 early
25 top
26 a selfie
27 a dreaded task
28 paper   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.