Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Photoshoot for charity

There was a photoshoot in the pavilion at Priory Park today, proceeds going to Red Nose Day (yes, a bit early, but the event was taking place anyway!). Models, a photography student from the local college, and lots more, including this cake stall. I'm really not a cake eater normally, but I did give in to temptation during the event. I'm really a landscape photographer though, and I found the event quite wearing, and I really did not get, or contribute, much in the way of photographs, though at least my lighting equipment came in useful, and I was able to act as a mobile light-stand. I must say that the student was much better at this sort of photography than I am, so I acted as his assistant. I was working in the pavilion from 08:20 until about 17:00, then had to unpack the car, sort out the equipment, charge all the flash and camera batteries, copy the images to two disc drives, ingest into Lightroom, and start processing the images - I didn't finish until 1:30 Monday morning, and I have to go back later on Monday to collect the rest of the photographic equipment that I could not fit into the car on Sunday after the event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.