Light and dark

I wasn't sure which image to Blip today.  I took a number of what were frankly rather ordinary images but I liked this one because of the contrast between the optimistic lit-up snowdrops and the dark gloomy gravestones behind.   I thought it was a bit different from the thousands of other snowdrop images out there.

This was actually taken in Hanbury churchyard in Worcestershire.   Hanbury is one of the locations that 'The Archers' is supposedly based on.  The other is nearby Inkberrow where The (old) Bull pub is located.

I almost blipped a leaflet that was sent to us by the local council entitled 'Recycle for Warwickshire'   It exhorts us to put all our paper, cardboard, plastic etc in a recycling bin.  However,  it ends with the hilarious and totally unbelievable statement 'This is not recyclable - put it with your normal waste'

Who does one complain to about ridiculous things like this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.